CREATIVE BOARD: A multi-dimensional reading to take you through the dry goods in one go

 

After the formal landing of the rules of the board, the SSE has recently started the test exercise of the issuance of the board and the countdown to the opening of the board market has begun. How does this system, which will have a great impact on China's capital market, work in practice? And what are the highlights and breakthroughs? What are the views of the market parties? Let's take a look!

       Policy release.On January 30, the much-anticipated CRE Board received heavy news - CSRC and SSE released nine documents in succession announcing a large number of related rules. In the evening of the same day, the CSRC and the SSE released a series of documents such as "Implementation Opinions on the Establishment of the Board and Pilot Registration System on the Shanghai Stock Exchange" and "Rules for the Examination and Approval of the Issuance and Listing of Shares on the Board of Shanghai Stock Exchange".

       No. 1. How institutional design works

The series of documents released have clear details on the listing conditions, up and down limits, investor limits, registration system implementation procedures and timeframes for the board.

>>>>What companies get on?
For the first time, unprofitable enterprises, companies with different share rights and eligible red-chip enterprises are explicitly allowed to apply for listing on the board, which places more emphasis on their technological innovation capabilities and sets multiple conditions such as market capitalization, revenue, net profit, R&D investment and cash flow.

>>How does the registration system work?
The enterprise will submit the listing application materials to the Shanghai Stock Exchange, the examination will be completed within 3 months, and after the examination and approval by the Shanghai Stock Exchange, it will be submitted to the CSRC for registration, in principle, the CSRC will give a reply on whether it agrees to the registration within 20 days.

>>>> The audit is in two steps.
Step 1 - The SSE conducts a comprehensive review of the listing application, focusing on whether the information disclosure requirements have been implemented.
Step 2 - After the issue and listing audit is completed, the exchange will submit the audit opinion and the company's application documents to the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC), which will make the decision to grant registration.

>>How is the issue price set?
According to the relevant person in charge of the SSE, considering the higher investment experience and risk tolerance requirements of investors on the board, the direct pricing method was cancelled and the market-based inquiry pricing method was adopted, limiting the initial public offering inquiry to seven types of professional institutions such as securities companies and fund companies.

>>How does the exit flow?
The board and the registration system pilot to promote, must be unimpeded exit. The relevant person in charge of the SSE introduced that there are "three stricter" in the design of the delisting system of the board: stricter standards, stricter procedures and stricter implementation.

>>How do you trade?
Unlike the existing market, the limit on the rise and fall of the stock on the board has been relaxed to 20%, and there is no limit on the rise and fall of the stock in the first five trading days after the IPO. At the same time, the board introduced after-hours fixed price trading, no longer requires a single reporting number of 100 shares and its integer multiples, the minimum single reporting number is increased to 200 shares, which can be incremented by 1 share.

>>>>Who can invest in the CRE?
Individual investors with an average daily stock and capital of $500,000 in their account and 24 months of trading experience can invest in the CRE.

       Institutional highlights and breakthroughs

1, the positioning of the enterprises on the board is clear. It focuses on supporting new-generation information technology, high-end equipment, new materials, new energy, energy conservation and environmental protection as well as biomedicine and other high-tech and strategic emerging industries.

2. Conditions for listing on the board are more inclusive. More emphasis will be placed on the technological innovation capability of enterprises, and enterprises that are in line with the positioning of the board and have not yet made profits or have accumulated uncompensated losses will be allowed to list on the board.

3. The division of labor is clear, and the pilot registration system of the board is being steadily promoted. The SSE is responsible for the audit of the issuance and listing of the board, while the CSRC is responsible for the registration of the board's shares. The CSRC supervises the audit work of SSE and strengthens the whole process of supervision before, during and after.

Improve the basic system of the capital market in five aspects: constructing a market-based issuance and underwriting mechanism for shares on the board; strengthening the supervision of information disclosure; establishing a more market-oriented trading system based on the characteristics of listed companies on the board and the requirements of investor appropriateness; establishing an efficient M&A and restructuring mechanism; and strictly implementing the delisting system.

5、Information disclosure to guide scientific and technological innovation: the board explicitly requires issuers to disclose scientific research level, scientific research personnel, scientific research funds investment and other relevant information, and urge and guide issuers to focus on raising funds to invest in the field of scientific and technological innovation.

6. Improve supporting reform measures: strengthen the continuous supervision of listed companies on the board; strengthen the responsibility of intermediaries; crack down on fraudulent issuance, misrepresentation and other illegal activities to protect the legitimate rights and interests of investors; in addition, the CSRC will strengthen the interface between administrative law enforcement and the judiciary, and promote the improvement of relevant laws and regulations.

       No 3. How market parties perceive

>>>>"Inclusive" institutional design creates "cradle" of growth

Yang Delong, chief economist of Qianhai open source fund, said that through institutional innovation, the board will be built as a "cradle" for the growth of science and technology enterprises, so that local investors will not miss companies that may grow into technology leaders in the future.

>>>>New trading system requires investors to be more professional
Sun Jianbo, chief economist at China Reading Capital, writes that a new value judgment system and a new trading system will test investors differently.

>>>>Focusing on "incremental" to alleviate market fears expectations
Guo Shiliang, a financial commentator, said that the concept of incremental reform will help alleviate the market's concern about the expected diversion of liquidity from the stock on the board. At the same time, companies selected for the board tend to have good development potential, strong growth capability and high return-on-investment expectations, among other characteristics. The recognition of these characteristics will bring additional liquidity to the market, thus enhancing the core competitiveness of the capital market.

 

en_USEnglish
zh_CNChinese en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

科创板:多维度解读带你将干货一网打尽

 

在科创板规则正式落地之后,上交所近日已经展开科创板发审测试演练,科创板市场的开板已经进入倒计时。这个即将对中国资本市场产生巨大影响的制度是如何实践?又有哪些亮点与突破?市场各方持有怎样的看法?一起来看看吧!

       政策发布:1月30日,备受期待的科创板迎来重磅消息——证监会与上交所接连发布9个文件公布了大量相关细则。当日晚间,证监会与上交所发布了《关于在上海证券交易所设立科创板并试点注册制的实施意见》、《上海证券交易所科创板股票发行上市审核规则》等一系列文件。

       NO1.制度设计如何实现

此次发布的系列文件,对于科创板上市条件、涨跌幅限制、投资者限定、注册制实施程序和时限等细节,都有了明确的规定。

>>>>什么企业能上?
未盈利企业、同股不同权、符合条件的红筹企业都首次被明确允许申请上市科创板,此举更加注重企业的科技创新能力,并设置市值、收入、净利润、研发投入、现金流等多元条件。

>>>>注册制如何操作?
企业向上海证券交易所提交上市申报材料,审核3个月内完成,上交所审核通过后,报送证监会进行注册,原则上证监会20日内将给出是否同意注册的答复。

>>>>审核具体分为两步:
第一步—上交所对企业上市申请进行发行上市的全面审核,重点关注信息披露要求是否落实;
第二步—发行上市审核完成后,交易所将审核意见及公司申请文件报送证监会,由证监会作出准予注册的决定。

>>>>发行价格怎么定?
上交所相关负责人介绍,考虑到科创板对投资者的投资经验、风险承受能力要求更高,取消了直接定价方式,全面采用市场化的询价定价方式,将首次公开发行询价对象限定在证券公司、基金公司等七类专业机构。

>>>>出口如何畅通?
科创板和注册制试点要推进,必须畅通退市出口。上交所相关负责人介绍,在科创板退市制度的设计中有“三个更严”:标准更严、程序更严、执行更严。

>>>>如何交易?
与现有市场不同,科创板股票涨跌幅限制放宽至20%,新股上市后的前5个交易日不设涨跌幅限制。与此同时,科创板引入了盘后固定价格交易,不再要求单笔申报数量为100股及其整倍数,最低单笔申报数量提高为200股,可按1股为单位进行递增。

>>>>什么人可以投资科创板?
账户日均股票、资金合计50万元并拥有24月交易经验的个人投资者,可投资科创板。

       NO2.制度亮点与突破

1、科创板企业定位清晰了。重点支持新一代信息技术、高端装备、新材料、新能源、节能环保以及生物医药等高新技术产业和战略性新兴产业。

2、科创板上市条件更包容。更加注重企业科技创新能力,允许符合科创板定位、尚未盈利或存在累计未弥补亏损的企业在科创板上市。

3、分工明晰,稳步推进科创板试点注册制。上交所负责科创板发行上市审核,中国证监会负责科创板股票发行注册。监证会对上交所审核工作进行监督,并强化事前事中事后的全过程监管。

4、五个方面完善资本市场基础制度:构建科创板股票市场化发行承销机制;强化信息披露监管;基于科创板上市公司特点和投资者适当性要求,建立更加市场化的交易制度;建立高效的并购重组机制;严格实施退市制度。

5、信息披露引导科技创新:科创板明确要求,发行人披露科研水平、科研人员、科研资金投入等相关信息,督促引导发行人将募集资金重点投向科技创新领域。

6、完善配套改革措施:加强科创板上市公司持续监管;强化中介机构责任;严厉打击欺诈发行、虚假陈述等违法行为,以保护投资者合法权益;此外,监证会将加强行政执法与司法的衔接,推动完善有关法律法规。

       NO3.市场各方如何看待

>>>>“包容性”制度设计打造成长“摇篮”

前海开源基金首席经济学家杨德龙说,通过制度创新,科创板将建设成为科创企业成长的“摇篮”,从而让本土投资者不错过未来有可能成长为科技龙头的公司。

>>>>全新交易制度要求投资者更专业
中阅资本首席经济学家孙建波撰文表示,全新的价值判断体系,全新的交易制度体系,对投资者的考验是不一样的。

>>>>着眼“增量”减轻市场担忧预期
财经评论员郭施亮表示,增量改革概念的提出,有利于减轻市场对科创板分流存量流动性的担忧预期。与此同时,入选科创板的企业往往具备较好的发展潜力、较强的成长能力以及较高的投资回报预期等特征。这些特征受到认可后,将会为市场带来新增流动性补充,从而增强资本市场的核心竞争力。

 

zh_CNChinese
en_USEnglish zh_CNChinese
滚动到顶部