Consul General of China in New York Zhang Qiyue and his delegation visited Boston

On February 23rd, Consul General of China in New York Zhang Qiyue and his delegation came to Boston for a visit. On behalf of the Enterprise Park, Chairman Li Jiansheng held a warm welcome ceremony and visited Boston City Hall together with the Consul General to discuss with Mayor Martin Walsh on how to cooperate with Chinese enterprises.

Zhang Qiyue (third from left), Li Jiansheng (second from right) meet with Boston Mayor Walsh (third from right)

This year marks the 40th anniversary of China's reform and opening-up, and China has entered a new era of development that will lead to greater openness and new opportunities for countries around the world, including the United States, said Zhang Qiyue. China and the U.S. have many common interests, and for this reason, both sides should focus on mutually beneficial cooperation. The cooperation between China and Boston is full of potential, and we hope that both sides will work together to make the Shanghai Zhangjiang Boston Enterprise Park a model project for Sino-US innovation cooperation.

Mayor Walsh thanked the Chinese Consulate General in New York for its concern and support for the cooperation between Massachusetts and the Chinese side. He said that Boston and all of Massachusetts welcome Chinese enterprises to invest and settle in Massachusetts, and will work hard to provide a friendly environment for Chinese enterprises to develop. He looked forward to deepening the cooperation with Chinese provinces and cities in the fields of economy and trade, investment, innovation, education and people-to-people exchanges.

Chairman Li said that he will work hard to promote scientific and technological exchanges between Shanghai and Boston, and bring more enterprises to cooperate with local enterprises and universities in terms of technology, talents and other aspects to promote collaborative innovation.

During his stay in Boston, Zhang also met with Congressman Lynch, Massachusetts House Majority Leader Ronald Mariano and several state representatives, and visited Mayor Arthur Vigeant of Marlborough, where Shanghai Zhangjiang Boston Enterprise Park is located. There are many areas in which it is important to maintain continuity in people-to-people contacts, build closer bilateral relations and work together in a positive direction that will not only benefit the peoples of the two countries, but also contribute to world peace and prosperity.

Zhang Qiyue and Li Jiansheng meet with Congressman Lynch (second from left)

Zhang Qiyue meets with Marlborough Mayor Wigent

About Shanghai Zhangjiang Boston Corporate Park

Shanghai Zhangjiang Boston Enterprise Park is located in Marlborough, Massachusetts, with a 12,000 square meter office building on 110 acres of land. With the strategic cooperation and joint promotion of Shanghai Zhangjiang Hi-Tech Industrial Development Zone Management Committee and the U.S.-China Cooperation and Development Commission, the Park is managed and operated by a Sino-American joint venture company, which is a comprehensive pooling and highly shared base for Sino-American innovation resources. It will be the base where Chinese and American innovation resources, such as human resources, technology, enterprise resources, and capital resources, will dovetail, promoting innovative enterprises in Shanghai and the wider region to carry out extensive and in-depth cooperation in technological innovation, market expansion, and capital operation with the United States, and helping Chinese enterprises to enter the U.S. and even international markets smoothly. It will also promote zero-distance cooperation between U.S. innovation and manufacturing enterprises and Chinese enterprises, opening a green channel for U.S. enterprises and technologies to enter the Chinese market.

(Photo credit: Consulate General of China in New York)

en_USEnglish
zh_CNChinese en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

中国驻纽约总领事章启月一行访问波士顿

2月23日,中国驻纽约总领事章启月一行来到波士顿访问,上海张江波士顿企业园李建生董事长代表企业园举行了热烈的欢迎仪式并随同其一起访问了波士顿市政厅,与市长沃尔什(Martin Walsh)就如何与中国企业开展合作等有关方面进行了磋商。

章启月(左三)、李建生(右二)会见波士顿市长沃尔什(右三)

章启月表示,今年是中国改革开放40周年,中国的发展已进入新时代,未来将会更加开放,为包括美国在内的世界各国带来新的机遇。中美拥有诸多共同利益,为此双方应聚焦互利合作。中国与波士顿的合作富有潜力,希望双方共同努力,将上海张江波士顿企业园打造成中美创新合作示范项目。

沃尔什市长感谢中国驻纽约总领馆关心支持麻州同中国方面的合作。他说,波士顿和整个麻州都欢迎中国企业前来投资落户,将努力为中国企业提供友好的发展环境。期待同中国各省市深化经贸、投资、创新、教育、人员往来等领域合作。

李建生董事长则表示,将努力推进上海与波士顿的科学技术交流,带来更多的企业从技术、人才等各个方面与当地的企业高校合作,促进协同创新。

在波士顿期间,章启月还会见了国会众议院林奇、麻州众议院多数党领袖马利亚诺(Ronald Mariano)及多名州众议员,并访问了上海张江波士顿企业园所在的马尔伯乐市市长维根特(Arthur Vigeant),双方均表示,中国是美国的重要伙伴,双方可以开展合作的领域很多,应该保持民间交往的连续性,建立更加紧密的双边关系,朝着积极的方向共同努力,不仅使两国人民获益,也促进世界的和平与繁荣。

章启月、李建生会见国会众议员林奇(左二)

章启月会见马尔伯勒市长维根特

关于上海张江波士顿企业园

上海张江波士顿企业园,坐落于马萨诸塞州的马尔伯勒市,园占地110亩,拥有12000平方米的办公大楼。为建设上海成为具有全球影响力的科技创新中心,在上海市张江高新技术产业开发区管理委员会与美中合作发展委员会的战略合作和共同推动下,由中美合资公司负责管理运营,是中美创新资源全面汇集和高度共享基地。中美的创新人才资源、技术资源、企业资源、资本资源将在这里对接,推动上海及更广大地区的创新企业与美国开展广泛和深入的技术创新合作、市场拓展合作、资本运作合作,帮助中国企业顺利进入美国乃至国际市场。推动美国创新和制造企业与中国企业零距离合作,为美国的企业和技术走向中国市场打开绿色通道。

(图片来源:中国驻纽约总领馆)

zh_CNChinese
en_USEnglish zh_CNChinese
滚动到顶部