2017 Pujiang Innovation Forum-Canada Sub-Forum Held China-Canada Building Clean Tech Transfer Eco-Chain

On the 16th local time, the 2017 Pujiang Forum-Canada Branch Forum, was held at the Toronto Convention Centre. The forum was organized by the Pujiang Innovation Forum and hosted by the Department of International Cooperation of the Ministry of Science and Technology, Shanghai Municipal Science and Technology Commission, and Ontario Research Innovation and Technology Department. The sub-forum aimed to bring together Canadian and Chinese companies, technology transfer platforms and research institutes to deepen cooperation in the clean technology industry, which is one of the core technology industries for Shanghai to build a global science and technology hub. More than 150 representatives from Chinese and Canadian government departments, financial and investment communities, universities and research institutions, high-tech parks and incubators, and technology intermediaries attended the forum.

Domestic existing technology in the treatment of industrial wastewater, usually will be concentrated first, this part of the concentrated water salinity is very high, to further treatment to achieve its zero discharge requirements, you need to evaporation and other means of very power-hungry, costly. Ltd. has been hoping to find a more economical, non-secondary pollution technology to cope with the increasing environmental requirements of zero discharge in the domestic industry.

At the side event of the forum: the exchange and matchmaking meeting of Chinese and Canadian advanced clean technology companies, UBO quickly found a Canadian company that uses a combination of electrochemical and membrane technology to treat high concentrations of wastewater in an advanced way.

At the docking meeting, a total of seven Chinese enterprises from the fields of water treatment, solid waste disposal, energy conservation, new energy, etc., and more than 40 Canadian enterprises did face-to-face technology docking, the venue was divided into warm, many enterprises on the spot to facilitate technical cooperation, national technology transfer, or for future mergers and acquisitions played a front stop. At the same time, the national technology transfer eastern center of clean technology sub-platform also for these international technology cooperation, escort. The person in charge, Xu Rong, said that they will help Chinese enterprises to screen out quality overseas enterprises that are suitable for them, and provide corresponding design solutions in the way and mode of cooperation to accelerate the possibility of facilitating cooperation.

The Canadian (Toronto) branch of the National Technology Transfer Eastern Centre was also inaugurated at today's forum. In other words, there will be a long-term and powerful platform to support such international technology transfer and transactions in the future. This is also the next overseas branch center established by the Eastern National Technology Transfer Center, following Singapore, Boston, and the United Kingdom. Executive president Yan Mingfeng said the point in Toronto is to echo the Boston branch center, hoping to integrate the two and make a North American innovation center to echo the construction of the entire Shanghai science and technology center. The specific way is to leverage specialized service platforms, such as the cleantech this time to connect domestic and local cleantech companies in Canada. The next step is that they will form a global M&A fund at this point, dedicated to promoting technology transfer and M&A at home and abroad.

Following the pre-conference sub-forums, the 10th Pujiang Innovation Forum will be held in Shanghai from September 23 to 24 this year. On that day, China and Canada will further deepen their cooperation and connection in the fields of clean technology, energy saving and environmental protection, new materials and other fields.

(See newsknews reporter: Zhang Heroine Cha Jia Min Editor: Zhou Jie)

en_USEnglish
zh_CNChinese en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

2017年浦江创新论坛—加拿大分论坛召开 中加构建清洁技术转移生态链

当地时间16日,2017浦江论坛-加拿大分论坛,在多伦多会议中心召开。此次论坛由浦江创新论坛主办,科技部国际合作司、上海市科委、安大略省研究创新与科技厅承办。此次分论坛,旨在牵手中加企业、技术转移平台与科研院所,加深清洁技术产业的合作,这也是上海建设全球科创中心的核心科技产业之一。来自中加两国政府部门、金融与投资界、大学与科研机构、高科技园区与孵化器、科技中介服务机构等150多名代表参加了论坛。

国内现有的技术在处理工业废水时,通常都会先将其浓缩,这部分浓水盐度非常高,要进一步处理达到使其零排放的要求,就需要通过十分耗电的蒸发等手段,成本高昂。因而 上海优帛环境技术有限公司 一直希望能找到一种更经济、无二次污染的技术,来应对国内日益提高的工业零排放的环保要求。

在论坛的配套活动:中加先进清洁技术企业的交流对接会上,优帛迅速找到了一家以电化学和膜技术相结合的先进方法处理高浓度废水的加拿大企业。

当天的对接会上,共有7家来自水处理、固体废物垃圾处置、节能、新能源等领域的中国企业,与40多家加拿大企业做了面对面的技术对接,会场分为热烈,不少企业当场促成了技术合作、国家技术转移,或为今后的收购兼并打了前站。与此同时,国家技术转移东部中心清洁技术子平台也为这些国际技术合作,保驾护航。负责人徐荣表示,他们会帮助中国企业筛选出合适他们的海外优质企业,在合作的方式和模式上,提供相应的设计方案,加速促成合作的可能性。

国家技术转移东部中心加拿大(多伦多)分中心,也在今天的论坛上揭牌。也就是说,今后此类国际技术转移、交易,将有长期的、有力的平台支撑。这也是国家技术转移东部中心继新加坡、波士顿、以及英国之后的成立的又一个海外分中心。执行总裁颜明峰说,在多伦多这个点是希望去呼应波士顿分中心,希望把两者整合起来,做一个北美的创新中心,来呼应整个上海的科创中心建设。具体的方式,是借助专业化服务平台,比如说这次做的清洁技术,来连接国内和加拿大当地的清洁技术企业。 下一步他们会在这个点,组建一个全球的并购基金,致力于推动国内外技术的转移和并购。

此次会前会分论坛之后,第十届浦江创新论坛将于今年9月23日至24日,在上海举办。届时,中加两国将在清洁技术、节能环保、新材料等领域,进一步深化合作对接。

(看看新闻knews记者:张帼霞 查家旻 编辑:周杰)

zh_CNChinese
en_USEnglish zh_CNChinese
滚动到顶部