National Center for Technology Transfer East: The Path of Technology Transfer to Take Off Abroad

Warburg Pincus (300074.SH), located in Shanghai Yangpu District's Bay Valley Technology Park, is an innovative enterprise listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange in April 2010. As a key partner in the platform of the Eastern National Technology Transfer Center, it is currently promoting the development of technology validation and evaluation in the field of technology transfer in both directions.

China Economic Weekly - Economy.com.cn (Reporter Song Jie) Located in Shanghai's Yangpu District's Bay Valley Technology Park, Warburg Pincus (Warburg Pincus, 300074.SH) is an innovative enterprise listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange in April 2010. As a key partner in the platform of the Eastern National Technology Transfer Center, it is currently promoting the development of technology validation and evaluation in the field of technology transfer in both directions.

Mr. Yan Mingfeng, CEO of National Technology Transfer Eastern Center, Deputy General Manager and Economist of Shanghai Yangpu Science and Technology Entrepreneurship Center Co. Warburg Pincus is a typical example of his successful coaching of enterprises. In April 2010, Warburg Pincus was successfully listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange's Growth Enterprise Market (GEM), becoming one of the earliest listed companies on the GEM and the first domestic multimedia communications company listed on the A-share market.

In an interview with reporters on December 18, Yan said, "Many people will ask why you are still doing it today when technology transfer is still a worldwide problem. I think the story may have to start at the beginning."

To be the platform for the platform

After graduating from Shanghai University of Finance and Economics in 2001, Yan joined the Yangpu Science and Technology Entrepreneurship Center, which was still a novelty at the time, and worked for fifteen years.

Since then, Mr. Yan has promoted the development of Yangpu's science and technology service platform and created the "Yangpu Model", which is known as one of the five development models of incubators in China, and has become Shanghai's largest technology incubator in terms of asset size and service function. "Combined, with Yangpu characteristics of the incubator sustainable development path. This is the predecessor of the Eastern National Technology Transfer Center (hereinafter referred to as the "Eastern Center").

20150423东中心揭牌

On April 23, 2015, Minister of Science and Technology Wan Gang and Vice Mayor of Shanghai Zhou Bo inaugurated the National Technology Transfer Eastern Center (NTTEC)

More than ten years, so that the business performance of Yangpu Science and Technology Entrepreneurship Center has been widely recognized and praised by the relevant government departments and the community, but Yan Mingfeng is thinking: "from the nursery to the incubator and then the accelerator, we have been thinking, enterprises have grown up, still need us? When he 'graduates', will our ties be severed? The fact is, it did not." So the entrepreneurial center determined to seek upgrading and restructuring opportunities, just at this time, the Ministry of Science and Technology's policy guidelines and the work of the Municipal Science and Technology Commission to prepare for the construction of the national technology transfer center in the east of this major work, entrepreneurial center actively strive to successfully undertake the work, for the new situation of science and technology innovation and development and science and technology services to try to explore new paths, but also opened the entrepreneurial center for a comprehensive business transformation and functional upgrades! A new chapter. As a result of the efforts, the National Technology Transfer Eastern Center was officially settled in Shanghai in November 2014, and the Eastern Center, a regional technology transfer platform jointly promoted by the Ministry of Science and Technology and the Shanghai Municipal Government, was officially unveiled on April 23, 2015, and settled in the Bay Valley Technology Park.

Yan Mingfeng said to reporters, for example, "after the inauguration of the National Technology Transfer East Center, the park growth incubation of Warburg Pincus listed, we can go on the platform of the East Center to do a lot of experimental platform, technology verification platform. From a product-based enterprise to a platform-based enterprise, Warburg Pincus wants to be an ecological enterprise and needs a partner like the Eastern Center to help it connect external resources, which is what the incubator to the technology transfer center is doing. We have supported Warburg Pincus to establish a video+industry-based creation space to help companies continue to access innovative resources from the source; we have also built a technology validation test platform with Warburg Pincus - a cloud platform for audio and video communication application technology validation and re-development to open up their advanced resources and technologies to more SMEs. "

上海技术交易所伦敦分中心

Shanghai Technology Exchange, London

Since its establishment one year ago, the Eastern National Technology Transfer Center has focused on the layout of three businesses: technology trading platform, national university technology market and international innovation acquisition platform, and has joined a total of 154 cooperative institutions, including 8 foreign cooperative institutions, 3 branch centers and 5 technology transfer and transformation cooperation; and 14 domestic cooperative institutions, including 5 branch centers and 9 technology transfer and transformation cooperation. The Yangtze River Delta region has set up 2 branch centers and 8 technology transfer cooperation centers, 3 branch centers and 1 technology transfer cooperation center to connect with the Belt and Road Strategy; Shanghai has signed contracts with 6 universities and 3 research institutes, 112 science and technology intermediary service agencies, and 5 experimental and validation platforms with leading enterprises; 6,569 technology transfer experts have been stationed in the platform and partners, and 6,569 technology transfer experts have been cultivated. The number of technology brokers is 110, the number of technology supply and demand items collected is 33,568, the number of activities related to the transfer of scientific and technological achievements organized on their own initiative or with their participation is 9, the number of activities organized by the platform institutions is 13, and the number of participants in the activities is 620.

The first batch of innovation service stations are expected to be able to complete more than 20 technology transfer-related activities per year, register and subsidize more than 30 companies for the Shanghai Science and Technology Innovation Vouchers (technology intermediary services), and collect 500 items of enterprise needs. The second and third batches of network members will follow, and the eastern center will plan technology transfer matching processes and services that are acceptable to the market, driving technology transfer in the region together.

Overseas practice: building bridges to the world

上海张江波士顿企业园全景图

Panoramic view of Shanghai Zhangjiang Boston Corporate Park

The Greater Boston area of the United States is home to 39 of the top 50 colleges and universities in the United States, including Harvard, Yale and MIT. The concentration of colleges and universities and talents has spawned and attracted a large number of high-tech enterprises. At present, the Shanghai Zhangjiang Boston Enterprise Park in Marlborough is in the stage of property renovation, with nearly 13,000 square meters of building to welcome the first batch of technology startup team.

Shanghai Zhangjiang Boston Enterprise Park (BEP) is a comprehensive enterprise park established by Zhangjiang overseas, the first case of Sino-American cooperation in building a high-tech park, and also the first overseas science and technology park project in China that adopts the mechanism of government guidance, social organization coordination and enterprise market-oriented operation. This project is operated by the Eastern Center and a joint venture management company is established with the U.S. side, with all employees recruited locally. This means that Shanghai can directly absorb the best international technology and talents, or export technology, Shanghai's bridgehead in Boston has been initially established.

Shanghai Zhangjiang Boston Enterprise Park plans to build seven functional platforms and six industrial innovation centers. This year, the eastern center will cooperate with domestic enterprises to build three functional platforms and two industrial innovation centers, which are: a joint R&D platform for cutting-edge fields, a talent exchange platform, a capital and market matching platform, a biomedical technology innovation center, and a medical and health technology innovation center.

In addition, talent exchange platforms, capital and market matching platforms are also being built. The East Center will cooperate with domestic innovation and entrepreneurship talent service providers, venture capital funds, and listed companies to provide talent and investment and financing services for the Shanghai Zhangjiang Boston Enterprise Park. To this end, the Eastern Center is communicating with the Massachusetts government to enjoy tax breaks for corporate acquisitions and intellectual property transactions.

In June this year, under the promotion of the Municipal Science and Technology Commission, Shanghai Innovation Center (London) and Shanghai Technology Exchange London Branch Center were established and located in KIC London Incubator (hereinafter referred to as KIC Incubator). So far, the completion of the "Shanghai-Boston-London" network will help Shanghai to move forward to become an international technology transfer hub. The East China Center for Technology Transfer (ECTT) has established a working platform in London and reached a comprehensive strategic cooperation with the first Sino-European cross-border incubator with a Chinese background in the UK (CKC Incubator), as a strategic stake in the incubator, to jointly build a platform and share achievements, which mainly includes building a Sino-British cross-border incubation and M&A platform, a Sino-British technology pooling and high-tech enterprise exhibition platform, and a Sino-British and Sino-European technology trading platform. In addition, the Eastern Centre has also co-sponsored the establishment of the Sino-British Technology Transfer Fund, which will be used as a vehicle to connect UK and European science and technology projects in the future, opening up a good channel to obtain high quality UK science and technology start-up projects, either for equity investment or to introduce them to Shanghai. In addition to "bringing them in", the Eastern Centre will also "go out" by sending Shanghai's technology start-up projects to the London Science and Technology Centre to help them explore the European market. The Eastern Centre will also plan to set up a parent fund to invest in or acquire a number of overseas projects, according to Executive Vice President Zou Shujun.

"There are a lot of good projects there, but the European market is not big enough and we want to enter the Chinese market. We are setting up a space station in Singapore, where there is a Chinese community, and it will also be very beneficial for many companies that want to go to the Southeast Asian market and work with local research institutions in Singapore. At the same time, we hope to communicate with international talents in innovation and entrepreneurship, and we have held international competitions in Singapore, the UK and South Korea, hoping for better communication between domestic s and overseas s, and hoping to connect the technical elements and do result transfer based on today. How to turn technology into money, how to make people with technology richer, so that technology really change our lives, we need to go to build a variety of platforms, we need to do all kinds of training of talents, we need to take the existing resources from the existing system as well as universities and research institutes to the public platform inside, so that institutions and enterprises can be more free to pick these technologies and projects at will."

(Source: Economy.com)

en_USEnglish
zh_CNChinese en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

国家技术转移东部中心:技术转移海外腾飞之路 精准定位系全球纽带

文章导读: 坐落于上海杨浦区湾谷科技园内的华平信息技术股份有限公司(华平股份,300074.SH)是于2010年4月在深交所上市的创新型企业。作为国家技术转移东部中心平台上的重要合作单位,目前正双向推动技术转移领域技术验证与评估的发展。

中国经济周刊-经济网讯 (记者 宋杰) 坐落于上海杨浦区湾谷科技园内的华平信息技术股份有限公司(华平股份,300074.SH)是于2010年4月在深交所上市的创新型企业。作为国家技术转移东部中心平台上的重要合作单位,目前正双向推动技术转移领域技术验证与评估的发展。

颜明峰,国家技术转移东部中心执行总裁,上海杨浦科技创业中心有限公司(下称“杨浦科创”)副总经理、经济师。华平股份正是他成功辅导企业的典型案例,2002年华平股份由研发资金仅12万元的6人团队起步,于2010年4月成功登陆深交所创业板,成为最早的一批创业板上市公司,也是国内第一家在A股上市的多媒体通信企业。

12月18日,颜明峰接受记者专访时表示:“很多人会问,在技术转移仍是一个全世界难题的今天,你们为什么还要做?我想这个故事,可能还要从头说起。”

要做平台的平台

2001年从上海财经大学经济学院毕业后,颜明峰就加入了杨浦科技创业中心,在当时尚属“新鲜事物”的创业辅导行业扎根,一干就是十五年。

此后,颜明峰全面推进杨浦科创服务平台化发展,创立了被誉为全国孵化器五大发展模式之一的“杨浦模式”,成为上海市资产规模最大、服务功能最完善的科技企业孵化器,探索出了一条“公益与效益”相结合,具有杨浦特色的孵化器可持续发展道路。而这正是国家技术转移东部中心(下称“东部中心”)的前身。

20150423东中心揭牌

2015年4月23日,国家科技部部长万钢和上海市副市长周波为国家技术转移东部中心揭牌

十几年的时间,让杨浦科技创业中心的经营业绩获得了政府有关部门和社会各界的广泛认可与赞誉,颜明峰却在思考:“从苗圃到孵化器再到后来的加速器,我们一直在思考,企业长大了,还需要我们么?等他‘毕业’后,我们的纽带就切断了么?事实是,并没有。”所以创业中心决心寻求升级改制机遇,恰逢此时,科技部的政策指引和市科委的工作指导准备筹建国家技术转移东部中心这一重大工作,创业中心积极争取,顺利承接了此项工作,为新形势下的科技创新发展与科技服务工作尝试探索新的道路,也开启了创业中心进行全面业务转型和功能升级的崭新篇章。经过努力,国家技术转移东部中心于2014年11月正式落户上海,东部中心是由科技部和上海市政府共同推进设立的区域技术转移平台, 2015年4月23日正式揭牌,落地湾谷科技园。

颜明峰向记者举例说,”国家技术转移东部中心揭牌成立之后,园区成长孵化的华平股份上市后,我们今后可以在东部中心的平台上去做很多实验平台、技术验证平台。华平股份从产品型企业到平台型企业,今天他希望做一个生态型企业,需要东部中心这样的伙伴来帮它把外部的资源嫁接起来,这就是从孵化器到技术转移中心在做的事情。我们支持华平股份建立了视频+产业型众创空间,帮助企业从源头上不断获取创新的资源;我们还与华平股份共建了技术验证试验平台——音视频通讯应用技术验证与再研发云平台,将他们先进的资源与技术开放给更多的中小企业。”

上海技术交易所伦敦分中心

上海技术交易所伦敦分中心

国家技术转移东部中心创办一年来,重点布局技术交易平台、全国高校技术市场、国际创新收购平台三块业务,加盟合作机构总数达到154个,其中国外合作机构8个,开设分中心3个,开展技术转移转化合作5个;国内合作机构14个,其中设立分中心5个,开展技术转移转化合作9个,其中长三角区域设立分中心2个,开展技术转移合作8个,对接一带一路战略设立分中心3个,开展技术转移合作1个;上海地区签约6所高校及3所科研院所,科技中介服务机构112家,与行业龙头企业共建试验验证平台5个等;平台及合作伙伴入驻技术转移转化专家6569人,在培育技术经纪人110人,收集技术供需条目数33568条,主动或参与组织的与科技成果转移转化相关的活动数量为9场,平台机构举办的活动数为13场,活动参与人数为620人。

在今年上海工博会上,东部中心与首批7家合作机构进行了上海网点体系创新服务站的现场签约与授牌,第一批次设立的创新服务站,预计每年能完成与技术转移相关的活动20场以上,完成上海市科技创新券(科技中介服务)登记及补贴30多家,收集企业需求500项。后续将会有第二批、第三批网点成员单位入驻,东部中心规划有市场接受度的技术转移对接流程和服务,一起驱动地区的技术转移。

海外实践:打造联通世界的桥梁

上海张江波士顿企业园全景图

上海张江波士顿企业园全景图

美国的大波士顿地区名校云集,拥有哈佛、耶鲁、麻省理工等39所美国排名前50的高校。高校和人才的集聚,催生并吸引了一大批高新技术企业。目前,选址马尔伯勒的上海张江波士顿企业园进入物业装修阶段,近1.3万平米的楼宇即将迎来首批科技创业团队。

上海张江波士顿企业园是张江在海外设立的综合性企业园区,是中美间合作共建高新技术园区的首例,也是我国首个采用政府指导、社会组织协调、企业市场化运作机制的海外科技园区项目。这个项目由东部中心具体运营,并与美方合资成立管理公司,员工全部在当地招聘。这意味着可以直接吸纳国际最优秀的技术、人才,抑或输出技术,上海在波士顿的桥头堡已初步建立。

上海张江波士顿企业园计划构建7个功能平台、6个产业创新中心。今年,东部中心将与国内企业合作,建成3个功能平台、2个产业创新中心,分别是:尖端领域联合研发平台、人才交流平台、资本和市场对接平台、生物医药技术创新中心、医疗健康技术创新中心。

此外,人才交流平台、资本和市场对接平台也在搭建中。东部中心将与国内创新创业人才服务机构、风投基金、上市公司合作,为上海张江波士顿企业园提供人才和投融资服务。为此,东部中心在与马萨诸塞州政府沟通,希望享受企业收购、知识产权交易的税收减免政策。

今年6月,在市科委推动下,上海创新中心(伦敦)、上海技术交易所伦敦分中心成立,落户科控伦敦孵化器(以下称科控孵化器)。截至目前,“上海-波士顿-伦敦”网络的建成,将助力上海向国际技术转移枢纽迈进。国家技术转移东部中心在伦敦建立了工作平台,与英国首家具有中资背景的中欧跨境孵化器(科控孵化器)达成了全面战略合作,作为战略入股该孵化器,共建平台、共享成果,内容主要包括共建中英跨境孵化和企业并购平台、中英技术汇集和高科技企业展示平台、中英乃至中欧的技术交易平台,以及共同发起设立中英技术转移联合基金,借此载体在未来对接英国及欧洲科创项目,开辟出一个很好的通道来获得优质的英国科技创业项目,可进行股权投资,也可把它们引进到上海。在“引进来”的同时还能“走出去”,东部中心会把上海的科技创业项目输送到伦敦的科创中心,帮助它们开拓欧洲市场。东部中心执行副总裁邹叔君介绍,他们还将计划设立母基金,投资或收购一批海外项目。

“在那里有很多好的项目,但欧洲的市场不够大,希望进入中国市场。我们在新加坡建立空间站,当地是华人社区,对于很多要去东南亚市场以及和新加坡当地科研机构合作的企业也是会非常有利的。同时我们希望跟国际上创新创业的人才进行交流,我们举办了国际创客大赛,分别在新加坡、英国、韩国举办,希望国内创客人士和海外创客人士更好的交流,希望能够把技术要素打通,基于今天做成果转移转化。如何把技术变成钱,如何让有技术的人更富有,让技术真正改变我们的生活,我们需要去搭各种平台,需要做人才的各种培训,需要把现有资源从现有体制内以及大学和科研院所拿到公共平台里面,让机构和企业能够更自由随意去挑选这些技术和项目。”

(文章来源:经济网)

zh_CNChinese
en_USEnglish zh_CNChinese
滚动到顶部