Six Centers and Seven Platforms - Shanghai Zhangjiang Boston Enterprise Park opens the way to joint innovation between Boston and Shanghai

At the Shanghai Zhangjiang Boston Corporate Park, which covers an area of 110 acres and has an office building of 12,000 square meters, the following guests were present: Wang Zhigang, Secretary of Party Leadership Group and Vice Minister of the Ministry of Science and Technology; Zhang Qiyue, Consul General of the Consulate General of the People's Republic of China in New York; Jin Xiaoming, Director of the Department of International Cooperation and He De-fang, Director of the Department of Policy Regulation and Supervision of the Ministry of Science and Technology; and He De-fang, Executive Deputy Director of the Shanghai Zhangjiang Hi-Tech Industrial Development Zone Management Committee. Cao Zhenquan, Massachusetts Governor Charlie Baker, Massachusetts Speaker of the House of Representatives DeLeo, Mr. Harkin, Co-Chairman of the U.S.-China Cooperation and Development Committee and former Chairman of the Republican Party of the United States Massachusetts Committee, Dr. Li Jiansheng, Executive Chairman, and Thomas, Chairman of the New England Commission on Higher Education, and other leaders and guests, as well as representatives of entrepreneurs from China and the United States, witnessed the official ceremony on February 26, 2016. Start up operations. Enterprises and research institutions from both China and the U.S. can move into the park while becoming members, and can also set up industries and bases throughout the U.S. There are already cooperative projects in progress.

Shanghai Zhangjiang Boston Enterprise Park (BEP) will focus on Shanghai's mission of building a globally influential science and technology innovation center, connecting with China's "Innovation Nation Strategy" and the U.S. "Innovation America Development Strategy", and playing a role in a wider range of areas. The role of China-US cooperation. With the main purpose of promoting the joint development of U.S.-China scientific and technological innovation, and using the enterprise park as a carrier, we will strive to break down the barriers to technological innovation between China and the U.S., promote the construction of joint development between the two sides, and form an international model park for China-U.S. scientific and technological cooperation. Efforts will be made to build six major centers and seven major platforms.

Due to its favorable geographical location and environmental resources, many international enterprises have relocated to Boston, and it has become the top-ranked technology innovation center in the United States. Shanghai Zhangjiang Boston Enterprise Park is focusing on close cooperation with the Higher Education Commission of New England (six northeastern continents), the American Enterprise Alliance and other institutions, and uniting universities, research institutions and technology enterprises of China and the United States to build six centers.

  • Technology Innovation Center for Life Sciences and Biomedicine
  • Artificial Intelligence Technology Innovation Center
  • Network Information Technology Innovation Center
  • Medical and Health Technology Innovation Center
  • Technology Innovation Center for Semiconductors and Integrated Circuits
  • Technology Innovation Center for New Energy and Environmental Protection

At the same time, the park will gather innovation resources such as universities, enterprises, R&D institutions, incubators and service providers and focus on building seven platforms.

  • U.S.-China Innovative Talent Development and Exchange Platform
  • Sino-US Joint Innovation Platform for Cutting-Edge Science and Technology
  • U.S.-China innovative technology R&D and exchange platform
  • China-U.S. Innovation Achievement Transfer and Trading Platform
  • International outreach and cooperation development platform for US-China innovative enterprises
  • Sino-American platform for incubation and incubation of innovative intelligence and emerging industries
  • The Sino-US innovation capital service and market matching platform will form an innovation cluster including R&D, incubation, industry, service, transaction and finance, providing a full range and full chain of advantageous services for Chinese and US enterprises.
en_USEnglish
zh_CNChinese en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

六大中心和七大平台建设——上海张江波士顿企业园开启波士顿和上海联合创新之路

占地110亩,拥有12000平方米办公大楼的上海张江波士顿企业园,在中国国家科学技术部党组书记、副部长王志刚,中国驻纽约总领馆(美国)总领事章启月,国家科学技术部国际合作司司长靳晓明、政策法规与监督司司长贺德方,上海市张江高新技术产业开发区管理委员会常务副主任曹振全,美国马萨诸塞州州长查利·贝克先生,麻州众议院议长德利奥,美中合作发展委员会联合主席、美国共和党麻州委员会前主席哈金先生,执行主席李建生博士,美国新英格兰高等教育委员会托马斯主席等领导和嘉宾,以及中美双方企业家代表的共同见证下于2016年2月26日正式启动运营。中美双方的企业和研究机构,在成为园区会员同时,即可入驻园区,也可在全美布局产业和基地,目前已有合作项目在推进。

上海张江波士顿企业园的运营,将紧紧围绕上海建设具有全球影响力科技创新中心的任务,对接中国的“创新型国家战略”和美国的“创新美国发展战略”,在更大范围和更广泛领域发挥中美合作的作用。以推进美中科技创新共同发展为主旨,以企业园为载体,努力打破中美技术创新壁垒,推进建设双方共同发展,形成中美科技合作的国际示范园区。着力打造六大中心和七大平台。

波士顿由于自身优越的地理位置与环境资源,诸多国际型大企业纷纷迁址到此,已成为美国排名第一的科技创新中心。上海张江波士顿企业园重点与美国新英格兰地区(东北六大洲)高等教育委员会、美国企业联盟等机构紧密合作,联合中美两国高等院校、科研机构和科技企业,着力打造六大中心:

  • 生命科学和生物医药技术创新中心
  • 人工智能技术创新中心
  • 网络信息技术创新中心
  • 医疗健康技术创新中心
  • 半导体及集成电路技术创新中心
  • 新能源和环保技术创新中心

同时,园区将集聚大学、企业、研发机构、孵化机构和服务机构等创新资源,重点构建七大平台:

  • 中美创新人才培养和交换平台
  • 中美尖端科技领域联合创新平台
  • 中美创新技术研发和交流平台
  • 中美创新成果转化和交易平台
  • 中美创新企业国际拓展和合作发展平台
  • 中美创新智慧和新兴产业培育和孵化平台
  • 中美创新资本服务和市场对接平台,形成包括研发、孵化、产业、服务、交易和金融的创新集群,为中美企业提供全方位、全链条优势服务。
zh_CNChinese
en_USEnglish zh_CNChinese
滚动到顶部